The Enchantress (The Secrets Of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel # 6)

22nd May. (Or 24th, if you’re in UK/Ireland.)

The Enchantress.

I don’t know whether to be maniacally overjoyed or suicidal. The Enchantress is finally out, but it’s the last book in the series. As Shakespeare (who is actually a character in this incredible book series) would say, parting is such sweet sorrow.

In this case, though, there is definitely no question of ‘to read or not to read’.

If you haven’t read this book, I give you advanced permission to get out of your house right now, dash to the nearest book store, and buy the whole set of six. Yes, in my typical selfless vein, I’ll even let you stop reading this post.

It’s honestly one of the best fantasy book series I’ve ever read, right in the big league with Harry Potter, Percy Jackson, the Bartimaeus Trilogy, and Artemis Fowl. All of which have ended except Artemis Fowl (which is ending this year). What else is there to live for?!?!!

Relax. I’m just kidding. There’s still the sequel movie to Captain America.

I haven’t read it yet, but for those of you who have, how was it? Good? Great? Enchanting? (heh.) Absolutely, fantastically, eye-poppingly, heart-throbbingly, supercalifragilisticexpialidociously awesome? (Sorry. I just couldn’t give up the chance to use that in a sentence. You don’t get that kind of opportunity every day. And that long red squiggly line is giving me a profound sense of fulfilment.)

I’ll go and read it immediately (or, at least, as soon as I can get my hands on a copy of the book- you can feel free to send me a copy of it for free) and let you guys know what I think. But I think I’m going with the Absolutely, fantastically, eye-poppingly…well, you get the point.

I think it’s pretty much time for a movie adaptation. According toThe Hollywood Reporter, the writer hired to pen the script was Eric Bress, and the producer would be Mark Burnett. Film rights for the book were sold to New Line Cinema and Mark Burnett Productions in 2009. The film is currently in pre-production. They’re sure as hell taking a long time. It’s been four years and they’re still in pre-production. Damn, these guys are better procrastinators than I am. I take four weeks to do a simple math assignment, and these guys spend three years doing… I don’t know what they’re doing, honestly. What does pre-production involve? Worst thing is, there’s a bracket beside the movie title The Alchemist saying 2012, which is this year. Yeah, right.

Well, I guess a math assignment and a movie are two very different things. I’d rather they spend a good long time deciding on a good script writer and do a good job, though. (Thinks of the Percy Jackson movie and shudders violently.)

Who’d you want in your dream cast? (I love doing this. And for some reason I end up putting Alex Pettyfer in everything. I’ll try to be more creative.)

2 responses to “The Enchantress (The Secrets Of the Immortal Nicholas Flamel # 6)

  1. nice written… great blogs

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  
