Internet Icon Episode 5

Have you guys heard of Internet Icon? No? Well, it’s basically this talent show type thing (like American Idol, X factor) on Youtube, where ten groups make youtube videos and the best group wins. They have to complete challenges like make an original informercial, use five given words in a video, etcetera, and a panel of three judges (nigahiga, christine lakin, and a guest judge) decides the group to be sent home for the week.

So… who do I like the best?

Well, it’s a four way tie between The Riedell brothers, Justin James Hughes, Fu Music, and Lana McKissac.

Who do I hate the most?

Okay actually I only hate one group, and that’s Dayside productions. They’re cocky, arrogant, and really rude. They broke a table, chucked a half eaten (actually, fully eaten) banana and Twinkie back into the ‘props box’, and worst of all, they are completely insensitive. I’m usually the person who goes, ‘aww, they aren’t so bad, you should check out blah blah, because it’s actually pretty funny!’ but I just can’t do it for Dayside because there’s literally nothing good to say about them.

 

The prop challenge

Who do you guys think were the best in this week’s challenge? I thought both Lana and Justin’s videos were pretty much a let down, to be honest, so I’m going to go with Fu Music. The stop action thing was pure brilliance, and I can’t even begin to imagine how difficult it was to make in such a short span of time. The song was pretty good, too.

I also think Dayside and Kyle Hatch’s videos weren’t very good. I really hope Justin doesn’t get kicked out. I mean, if I had to choose between a bunch of jerks and a sweet, funny guy who just had a little scheduling problems… (apparently the directors are pretty pissed off about how he had to rush off to film something else at the end) It’s a no-brainer, really. Hopefully the judges do have brains. (After sending home Marlin over Dayside and Kyle Hatch… I’m not so sure)

Videos! :)

Riedell brothers:

Lana:

Justin:

One response to “Internet Icon Episode 5

  1. Molly

    Totally agree :D I am so upset that Justin got kicked out… ): If they kick the Riedell brothers/Lana/Fu Music I swear I will stop watching this show.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
